Sports & Culture Media

South Carolina Football Hall of Fame releases Class of 2021 Nomination Ballot

Media Release

Greenville, SC: The South Carolina Football Hall of Fame (SCFHOF) has opened online voting for their Class of 2021 with a First Round Nomination Ballot presented by Wyatt Law, P.A, trusted legal servicesGo Here to Vote!

This year’s ballot consists of 76 nominees of players, administrators, and coaches, including 14 Legacy nominees. A Legacy nominee honors those that are considered outside of the modern era and/or have passed away. Each man was either born, grew up (or played) in the state of South Carolina, coached at one of the collegiate football programs in the state, or has had a positive and significant impact on the game in South Carolina. 

Voting is done online at SCFHOF Class of 2021 Nomination Ballot Presented by Wyatt Law P.A. ( The first-round voting period (now through December 13, 2021) provides SCFHOF members, football fans, and media outlets an opportunity to vote for up to four (4) modern era nominees and one (1) legacy nominee either from the ballot that has been provided or a “write-in” for the Class of 2021. The final round of voting features the top names from the first round and will be conducted between mid-December-mid January. The Class of 2021 will be enshrined at the organization’s Ninth Annual Enshrinement Ceremony scheduled for April 2022 at the Hilton Greenville.


The SCFHOF is a 501(c)(3) “For Impact” organization whose mission is to honor South Carolina football legends and help lead South Carolina students to the Top 10 in the country for college and career readiness by December 31, 2030. The SCFHOF is on a mission, celebrating excellence and educating, empowering, and encouraging itself and others to live in purpose to bring out the best for our South Carolina Community. The SCFHOF believe that with your support SC students can be Top 10 nationally in college and career readiness by December 31, 2030. (Ranked 43rd in 2019 by U.S. News)

The SCFHOF invites you to play your role in this worthwhile legacy. Go to to join the movement today! #SCTop10N2030

Modern Era Nominees

Terry Allen (Clemson)

Mike Ayers (Wofford HC)

Jeff Bostic (Clemson)

Joe Bostic (Clemson)

Robert Brooks (Greenwood/South Carolina)

Courtney Brown (Charleston/Penn St.)

Sheldon Brown (Lancaster/South Carolina)

Troy Brown (Barnwell/Marshall)

Jeff Bryant (Clemson)

Brentson Buckner (Clemson)

Dexter Coakley (Mt. Pleasant/App. St.)

Ben Coates (Greenwood/Livingstone)

Fred Cone (Clemson)

Woody Dantzler (Orangeburg/Clemson)

Dexter Davis (Sumter HS/Clemson)

Brad Edwards (South Carolina)

Bobby Engram (Camden/Penn St.)

Shaun Ellis (Anderson/Tennessee)

Rickey Foggie (Laurens/Minnesota)

Rod Gardner (Clemson)

James Geathers (Georgetown/Wichita St.)

Ernest Gibson (Furman)

John Gilliam (Greenwood/SC State)

Andre Goodman (Taylors/South Carolina)

Jonathan Goodwin (Columbia/Michigan)

Jeff Grantz (Columbia/South Carolina)

Shaun Graves (Marion/Wofford)

Harold Green (Ladson/South Carolina)

Joe Hamilton (Alvin/Georgia Tech)

Dwayne Harper (Orangeburg/SC State)

Albert Haynesworth (Hartsville/Tennessee)

Vonnie Holliday (Camden/North Carolina)

Lou Holtz (South Carolina Head Coach)

Chris Hope (Rock Hill/FSU)

Brad Hopkins (Columbia/Illinois)

Stanford Jennings (Summerville/Furman)

Bobby Johnson (Columbia/Clemson)

George Jones (Greenville/San Diego St.)

Terry Kinard (Sumter HS/Clemson)

Marcus Lattimore (Duncan/South Carolina)

Kevin Mack (Clemson)

Ed McDaniel (Batesburg-Leesville/Clemson)

Dexter McLeon (Clemson)

Corey Miller (Pageland/South Carolina)

Trevor Pryce (Clemson)

Sidney Rice (Gaffney/South Carolina

Tony Rice (Greenwood/Notre Dame)

Brian Ruff (The Citadel)

Rick Sanford (Rock Hill/South Carolina)

Connor Shaw (South Carolina)

Anthony Simmons (Spartanburg/Clemson)

Clyde Simmons, Jr. (Lane/Western Carolina)

CJ Spiller (Clemson)

Duce Staley (South Carolina)

Jim Stuckey (Cayce/Clemson)

Travelle Wharton (Greenville/South Carolina)

Roddy White (James Island/UAB)

Donnell Woolford (Clemson)

Legacy Nominees

Jack Adams (Laurens/Presbyterian)

Tom Addison (Lancaster/South Carolina)

Marion Campbell (Chester/Georgia)

Larry Craig (Six Mile/South Carolina)

King Dixon (Laurens/South Carolina)

Bob Jeter (Union/Iowa)

Chester McGlockton (Clemson)

Joe Morrison (South Carolina Head Coach)

Marion Motley (SC State)

David Patten (Hopkins/Western Carolina)

Jimmy Satterfield (Lancaster/South Carolina)

Steve Wadiak (South Carolina)

Bob Waters (Presbyterian)

George Webster (Anderson/Michigan St.)

Tyler Butler